What does a young British Cordon Bleu chef do to help with yoga?

I wrote this article about a year ago. It really can be a little bit of a challenge sometimes – we all sometimes feel a little disconnected. Or distracted. So as teachers we learn where and how to find inspiration for classes. Keeping in mind that I think we all don’t just want to find an amazing theme for a class, you want to offer something useful, helpful.

Rachel Khoo – beautiful young British Cordon Bleu chef, who lived in Paris for a while and now London, has the habit of wandering around the city with a camera and a notebook, with the purpose of finding inspiration for her philosophies and designs and dishes.

I am a keen people observer. I love walking around. I love just quietly being in nature. I love writing. I always have my class book with me. Put my iPod/phone camera in the mix and I have everything I need to try that too! So I am going to do more of that. With the purpose of finding inspirational classes.

Where does a yoga teacher’s inspiration come from? As a teacher you, of course, want to start every class knowing you have something to offer your students. You would like every student to take something away with them. So it remains a constant…
GAIAMTV.COM
This entry was posted in Yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear from you

